Another great Super Doubles week

You know I love my Harris Teeter and Super Doubles and this time didn’t disappoint!  I’m just a bit too sleep deprived to do my usual 6am trip so I went to the HT near my office during lunch on the day it started so I could at least get there before the afternoon crowd.  Got some much needed items and some stock-up items for maternity leave, and I even had to go back the next day to get more!  I think I did pretty well on both trips.

And I just want to assure everyone that we do buy fruits and veggies and fresh meats – I promise!  We just do it at Aldi and it’s not that fun to post about.  I promise we eat healthier than this (usually).

Here’s how I did on both trips:

Trip #1: (Check out the free fruit, pads, Hormel, and shampoo!)

photo-85

Del Monte Mango cup: On sale for $1.00 plus I had a $0.50 off coupon which doubled to $1.00 PLUS I had a $0.50 off HT ZVR making this FREE plus a $0.50 moneymaker!

Always pads: On sale for $2.99 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon which doubled to $2.00 plus I had a $1.00 off HT ZVR making this FREE plus a $0.01 moneymaker.

Pantene shampoo (2): On sale for $3.50 each plus I had a $2 off two coupon which doubled to $4.00.  Plus, I had a $3.00 off HT ZVR bringing the cost of these to FREE!!!

Hormel Compleats (2): On sale for $2.00 each plus I had two coupons for $1.00 off which both doubled to $2.00 off making both of these FREE!!

Barilla pasta (2): On sale for $1.00 each plus I had a $0.55 off coupon which doubled to $1.10 making these $0.45 each.

Activia Light: Regular price $2.69 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon which doubled to $2.00 making this $0.69.

Honey Nut Cheerios (2): On sale for $2.50 each plus I had two coupons for $0.60 off which both doubled to $1.20.  Plus, I had a $0.50 off HT ZVR which brought the total to $1.05 for each. Plus, I’ll get a $0.50 credit in my SavingStar account for buying this product.

Cinnamon Toast Crunch (2): On sale for $2.50 each plus I had two coupons for $0.60 off which both doubled to $1.20.  Plus, I had a $0.50 off HT ZVR which brought the total to $1.05 for each.  Plus, I’ll get a $0.50 credit in my SavingStar account for buying this product.

Q-tips: On sale for $2.50 plus I had a $0.25 off coupon which doubled to $0.50 plus I had a $0.30 off HT ZVR making this $1.70.

Red Baron Pizza (2): On sale for $2.97 each plus I had a $1.00 off two coupon that doubled to $2.00 making these $1.97 each.

Wisk Detergent: On sale for $3.99 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon which doubled to $2.00 making this $1.99.

Sysodyne Pronamel (2): On sale for $4.97 plus I had two $1.00 off coupons which both doubled to $2.00 plus I had a $1.00 off HT ZVR making these $2.47 each.

Total spent: $19.57!

—–

 Trip #2: (Check out the FREE cups, juice, makeup, and Hormel plus the clearance deals on produce!)

photo (9)

Chinet Cups: On sale for $1.64 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon which doubled to make this FREE!

Hormel Compleats (2): On sale for $2.00 each plus I had two $1.00 off coupons that both doubled to $2.00 making each of these FREE!

Sambazon Juice: On sale for $2.99 plus I had a $2.00 coupon which doubled to make this FREE!

CoverGirl eye shadow: Regular price $3.79 plus I had a $2.00 off coupon which doubled to make this FREE!

Bananas (3): On the clearance rack for $0.18 for the package

Betty Crocker Cake Mix (2):  On sale for $1.37 each plus I had a $0.75 off two coupon which doubled to $1.50 plus I had a $0.75 off two HT ZVR making these $0.25 each.  Plus, I’ll get a $0.75 credit in my SavingStar account for buying this product.

Ortega Taco kit & chilis: The Taco Kit was on sale for $2.00 and the chilis were $1.79.  I had a coupon for $1.00 off two Ortega products which doubled to $2.00 making these each $0.90 each.

Chinet Plates: On sale for $2.99 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon which doubled to $2.00 making this $0.99.

Hillshire Farms Kielbasa (2): Regular price $5.99 each but they each had $5.00 off stickers on them making them $0.99 each.

Herbal Essences shampoo/conditioner (2): On sale for $2.99 each plus I had a $2.00 off coupon which doubled to $4.00 making these $0.99 each.

Bob Evans breakfast burritos/biscuits (2): On sale for $3.00 each plus I had two $1.00 off coupons which both doubled to $2.00 making each of these $1.00.

Broccoli: On the clearance rack for $1.00

Cucumbers (5): On the clearance rack for $1.50 for the package

Digiorno Pizzeria! Pizza: On sale for $5.50 plus I had a $2.00 off coupon which doubled to $4.00 making this $1.50.

Simple Face Wipes: Regular price $5.99 plus I had a coupon for $2.00 off which doubled to $4.00 making this $1.99.

Clear Care contact solution: Regular price $11.19 plus I had a $1.50 off coupon which doubled to $3.00 making this $8.19.

Total Spent: $23.84!

3 thoughts on “Another great Super Doubles week

  1. You make this look so easy. I’m just getting started so I’ve set up my coupon book and am in the process of organizing the coupons. I am wondering what advice you have to a newbie? Do you match the coupons with the weekly ads on your own or do you use a website? I feel as though this may be time consuming, but I want to give it a real honest effort. The cost of groceries is getting out of control, so if this will help (and it seems like it will) I will stick with it.

    • Sandra, you are sweet, but it certainly isn’t easy! But knowing that I’m savings our family a ton of money each month makes it all worth it. The hardest part is the time it takes to pull all the coupons together and get organized but I try and do one night a week where I get it all together so I’m not spending every night doing it. I do some coupon match-ups on my own but I mostly use websites like http://www.southernsavers.com or http://www.krazycouponlady.com. Both sites are great for all kinds of stores and show you the best deals at different places. I’m glad you are going to give it a try and I wish you the best of luck. Any money you can save is helpful!

Leave a Reply

