Harris Teeter triples

Some people have asked me if I’m still couponing – and YES!  I’m still couponing.  It’s just not quite as fun to blog about when compared to house projects and pregnancy.  Also, being pregnant adds a level of complication to grocery shopping and eating, so our grocery store trips aren’t nearly as consistent as they used to be and we are eating a bit differently than we were before.  And quite often now, grocery shopping in general gets a bit overwhelming for me and more than once, I’ve started tearing up in the store – although I’m not 100% sure why that’s happening.  I’ve had to start taking Aaron with me so he can help and I don’t leave in tears.

But, this trip to HT for triples this week was certainly fun.  And with a baby coming, it’s become even more important to Aaron and me to save money the best we can so successful trips like this still get me super excited.  Here’s how I did on Wednesday at triples:

photo (24)

Tic Tac jumbo pack: On sale for $1.84 plus I had a $0.75 off coupon which tripled to $1.84 (HT doesn’t do overages) which made this FREE!

Del Monte Mongo fruit cup: On sale for $1.50 plus I had a $0.50 off coupon which tripled to $1.50 making this FREE!

Muellers Hidden Veggie pasta: On sale for $1.00 plus I had a coupon for $0.55 off which tripled to $1.00 (HT doesn’t do overages) which made this FREE!

Dawn Dish liquid: On sale for $1.00 plus I had a coupon for $0.25 off which tripled to $0.75 PLUS I had a ZVR for $0.25 which made this FREE!

Quaker popped snacks: On sale for $1.00 plus I had a $0.55 off coupon which tripled to $1.00 (HT doesn’t do overages) which made this FREE!

Hamburger Helper: On sale for $0.93 each plus I had a coupon for $0.75 off three which tripled to $2.25 making these $0.18 each!

Nissin Top Ramen short cuts: Regular price $1.25 plus I had a coupon for $0.35 off which tripled to $1.05 making this $0.20.

Dole Canned pineapple: Regular price $0.99 plus I had a coupon for $0.50 off two which tripled to $1.50 making these $0.24 each.

Snyder’s of Hanover Tortilla Chips: On sale for $2.50 plus I had a $0.75 off coupon which tripled to $2.25 making this $0.25.

Quaker real medleys: Regular price $1.99 plus I had a coupon for $0.55 which tripled to $1.65 making this $0.34.

Minute rice: On sale for $2.00 plus I had a coupon for $0.50 off which tripled to $1.50 making this $0.50.

Quaker soft cookies: Regular price $2.99 plus I had a coupon for $0.75 off which tripled to $2.25 which makes these $0.74.

Kahiki Chicken roll bites: Regular price $3.99 plus I had a $0.75 off coupon which tripled to $2.25 making this $1.74.

Johnsonville sausage links: Regular price $3.99 plus I had a $0.75 off coupon which tripled to $2.25 making this $1.74

Reynolds Wrap: On sale for $4.19 plus I had a $0.75 off coupon which doubled to $2.25 making this $1.94.

Birds Eye Voila: On sale for $3.99 plus I had a coupon for $1.00 off making this $2.99.  Not a tripled item, but anytime these are below $3.00, I like to grab what I can.

Total: $11.46 plus tax.  Not bad at all!!

Leave a Reply

