This week: Groceries & Salmon Soup

Our week in grocery shopping and couponing is below, but first:

A photo of our coral room after I hung the light blue curtains that I talked about here.  I pulled out all of the brown that used to be in there, including the curtains and the bedding, which is why in this photo, the bed looks a mess.

I love it!  It already looks brighter in there.  It’s starting to look a lot more like Pinterest and little less like salmon soup. I can’t wait to get a brighter comforter on the bed and bigger artwork on the wall.  We’ll just have to wait for those things to be free though…

Also, I’ve updated our house tour page with a few more photos of our completed office.  Thanks to my wonderful husband for finally getting the crown molding up on the top so we can call this one done!

And now for the three grocery store trips I made this week (I guess I was making up for all my lack of shopping lately!):

Trip #1: Aldi.  I just wanted to grab a few basics that I know are cheapest at Aldi even without coupons (like produce, meat, canned items):

White bread: $0.85

Mild Salsa: $1.69

Chili beans (4): $0.59 each

Spagettios (2): $0.69 each

Raviolli (2): $0.69 each

Baking Soda: $0.49

Special K Crisps: $2.49

Jiffy Corn mix: $0.49

Fajita Skillets: $4.99

Baby carrots: $0.99

1lb Sliced Turkey: $3.49

Stuffed Salmon (2): $2.99 each

BBQ sauce: $0.89

Corn on the cob: $1.59

Light sour cream: $1.29

Tomato Soup: $1.29

English muffins: $0.99

Peppers: $2.99

Chicken breasts: $4.88 (such a good deal for so many chicken breasts!)

Pizza: $3.99

Celery: ???

Total: $45.36 Not bad!

—-

Trip #2: Aldi (again).  This time, I went on Wednesday because Aldi does special meat deals on Wednesdays and I REALLY love when they put out their pot roast and veggies all together for the crock pot.  So I went by just to grab that deal.  It’s a little more than I would normally pay for meat, but it’s so convenient that it’s all there together and easy to drop in.

Beef pot roast kit (3): $7.99 each.

Total: $24.45

—-

Trip #3: Harris Teeter.  It was a great week at Harris Teeter with clearance candy so we can stock up for Halloween, cheap Progresso Soup, and some great Savingstar deals.

Perdue short cuts: On sale for $3.50 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon making this $2.50

Cascadian Farms bars (2): On sale for $2.99 plus I had two $0.85 off coupons which double to $1.70 plus I had a ZVR coupon for $0.75 making these $0.92 each.

Fiber One Chewy bars: On sale for $3.59 plus I had a $0.60 off coupon which doubles to $1.20 plus I had a $0.50 off ZVR coupon making this $1.89 plus I will get a $0.40 credit to my savingstar account for buying this product making it $1.49

Lean Cuisine (5): On sale for 5 for $10 plus I get a credit towards $5 off in my savingstar account.

Progresso Soup (5): All were on sale for buy two, get three free.  So I bought two at $2.15 and $2.25.  Then the rest were free.  Plus, I had a coupon for $1 off 4, making these $0.68.  Plus, I’ll get $1.00 into my savingstar account for buying this item.

Pictsweet steamers (2): On sale for $0.99 each

Tombstone pizza (2): On sale for $4.00 each plus I had two $0.75 off coupons which double to $1.50 making each of these $2.50

Hamburger Helper (3): On sale for $1.00 each plus I had a coupon for $0.75 off three which doubles to $1.50 making these $0.50 each.

Welches juice: On sale for $1.99 plus I had a $0.75 off coupon which doubles to $1.50 making this $0.49.

HT spagetti: On clearance for $0.39

M&M’s (2): On clearance for $0.75 each

Almond Joy (2): On clearance for $1.84 each

Jolly Ranchers: On clearance for $1.72

Candy bar mini mix: On clearance for $2.19

Total spent: $36.66

Leave a Reply

