Back to your regularly scheduled programing

My apologies for not really doing what I set the blog up to do in the first place lately!  Couponing has just taken the back seat to house projects and the rest of life.  Until now, that is!  At the end of this post is my weekly HT trip breakdown.

But first, I have to share a stroke of genius with you.  Aaron’s favorite TV personality, Jeremy Clarkson says “check out ‘mah genius'” when he’s created something amazing.  So, check out mah genius!

In this post, I told you how I wanted to add some sea foam or light blue to our very-warm-looking coral room:

And, in this post, I told you how we are overhauling the way we spend which brings our home project budget to $0.

And think way back to this post where I showed you the before and after of our office built-ins.  More specifically, how we took 4 light blue curtain panels and cut two down to make tie-up shades:

Love the chairs and credenza on the right, but that bookshelf was looking REALLY sad!

So in love with this space!

Well it just hit me that we have TWO MORE curtain panels from the office that we never reused!  They are the perfect color to go in the coral room and, more importantly, go with our “free” theme.  So goodbye brown curtains!  I know, it’s such a little thing to be excited about, but it’s so fun when things work out so well – and for free!

And, as promised, here’s my weekly Harris Teeter trip breakdown.  And maybe my little break from couponing was a bad idea because this was NOT my best trip.  I spent way more than I had planned but prices on everything were decent.  And I guess after a few weeks of only buying a few fresh veggies at aldi, we were in need of several things.

Totinos Pizza rolls (3): On sale for $3.00 each plus I had a coupon for $0.75 off three which doubles to $1.50 and I had a ZVR for $0.75 off.  That makes them $2.25 each plus SavingStar will put $0.75 in my account for buying this product.

Kraft Mac & Cheese (2): On sale for $1.00 each

Stouffers Lazagna: On sale for $6.99 plus I had a coupon for $1.50 off and I had a ZVR for $1.00 off making this $4.49

Yakisoba (2): On sale for $0.59 each

Ground Beef: On sale for $3.99 a pound, so final price was $3.99

Hormel Compleats (2): On sale for $1.97 each plus I had two $1.00 off coupons making these $0.97 each

HT Supreme frozen pizzas (2): On sale for $2.50 each

Smart Ones meals (2): On sale for $2.50 each

Lance Crackers (3): On sale for $2.50 each plus I had three coupons for $0.55 each which doubled to $1.10 making these $1.40 each

Valley Fresh veggie steamers (2): On sale for $2.49 each plus I had a ZVR for $0.50 off.  Plus, SavingStar will put $0.50 into my account for buying this item.  That makes each one $1.99

Green Giant Seasoned Steamers: On sale for $3.29  each plus I had a coupon for $1.00 off and a ZVR for $0.75 off making this $1.54

HT Hamburger buns: On sale for $0.87

Staceys Pita chips: On sale for $2.24 – not a good price but I needed it for a specific reason

HT Cole slaw: Regular price $2.07, but I needed it for a specific reason.  I hate buying stuff at HT at regular price though.  Made me wince a little!

Quaker express cups (2): On sale for $1.00 each

Red Seedless grapes: On sale for .99/lb so mine rang up at $2.01

Pop tarts: On the clearance rack for $0.50

Noodle soup bowls: On the clearance rack for $0.50 each

Microwave noodles & shrimp (4): On clearance rack for $0.59 each

HT Chewy Bars: On the clearance rack for $0.50 each

Purex Detergent: On sale for $5.99 plus I had a coupon for $1.00 and I have a ZVR for $2.00 off making this $2.99 which is a good price, but then SavingStar will put $2 more in my account for buying this product.  Making the final price $0.99!

Total: $58.50.  Not terrible, but I would have liked to do better.  There’s always next week!

Leave a Reply

