Our next project!

While our list of projects for our house is a mile long, I’ve decided that the next thing I’d like to tackle is our coral guest bedroom!  I LOVE the color on the walls in there, and love the coral theme in that room, but I’ve always wanted a different headboard on the bed and perhaps another accent color.  The brown and coral get a bit too warm in there and I’d like to soften those colors up a bit.

Here’s the room as it looks right now:

I admit we need larger artwork over the bed…

I hadn’t been looking too long for ideas when I saw this photo on Pinterest and really liked the coral/seafoam color combo:

I don’t know why I hadn’t thought of adding turquoise/seafoam into the coral room before, but now I really want to do that!

So I started looking on craigslist for new headboards or beds.  I’d probably paint anything I bought so as long as the lines are pretty, I don’t care what color.  But, somehow this came up.  And I’m in love!

I wish I could say that it was in my budget, but it was several hundred dollars.  And that’s several hundred dollars more than I’d like to spend on this project.  Before seeing this, I had just thought about painting a headboard white.  But now all I can think about is a turquoise/seafoam painted bed in that coral room!  I haven’t painted furniture a “color” before – just white.  But, I think this might be the time to try it out!

I also found these curtains, which I think would look really pretty in that room with the coral:

Found these at Target.com

I also found several beds on craigslist for cheap (under $30) but I’m still trying to track one down before someone else buys it.  So be on the lookout for details about this project if I can find a queen bed for cheap (like $20 – $30 cheap) on craigslist.

Leave a Reply

