Weekly HT trip

As embarrassed as I am to admit it, when I sat down to organize my coupons this week, this is what I had to work with:

Yep, I had THREE weeks of newspapers that I hadn’t even opened yet!  We’ve been busy and I just haven’t been able to catch up.  But, I was able to go through them all and get organized in time for my weekly HT trip.  We didn’t need many fresh items since we are still busy this week and weekend and won’t be eating at home much but this is what I came away with:

Hillshire Farms Sausage (2): On sale for 2 for $6.00 plus I had a $0.75 off 2 coupon which doubles to $1.50 making these $2.25 each.

Dentek Flossers: On sale for $1.99 plus I had a $0.50 off coupon which doubled to $1.00 making this $0.99.

Budding Ham (4):  Three of these were on sale for $0.89 and one was on clearance for $0.49.  Plus I had a coupon for $0.75 off 4 which doubles to $1.50 making each of these $0.42 each.

Olde Cape Cod Popped chips: On sale for $1.59 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon making this $0.59.

Nabisco crackers (2): On sale for $1.57 plus I had a $1.00 off two coupon making these $1.07 each.

Kraft Sizzling Salad kits (2): Regular price $3.55 each, but they were on clearance for $1.77 plus I had a $1 off two coupon making these $1.27 each.

Birds Eye frozen veggies (4): On sale for $1.19 each plus I had one coupon for $1 off three and I had a coupon for $0.50 off one which doubled to $1.00.  That makes each of these $0.69.

Birds Eye frozen rice steamers: On sale for $1.19 plus I had a $0.35 off coupon which doubled to $0.70 making this $0.49.

Yakisoba: On sale for $1.00 each plus I had a coupon for $1.00 off two making these $0.50 each.

12 pack of Coke cans (for my mom): On e-vic special sale for $1.99 for the pack.

Fondue beef cubes: On clearance for $1.79

Lean Cuisine Steamer: On clearance for $1.99

Total spent: $25.07.  A really good week!

Leave a Reply

