GOAL!!!!!

My goal with couponing has always been to save us money.  I’ll admit that didn’t work so well at first because everything looks like a good deal.  Now that I’ve been doing it for a while, I’m a lot better at figuring out what a good deal is and how to manage my couponing.

I have a budget spreadsheet where I document everything we purchase and review it at the end of the month to see where we did well and where we need to cut back.  Well, Now that it’s August, I reviewed my July budget spreadsheet and realized that my “Grocieries & Pharmacy” tab was $200 for the month of July!  That has been my goal since I started this whole thing!!  I’ve always wanted to keep it under $200.  Now, you have to understand what is included in that category, because that adds to the excitement.  I put all groceries, meds, toiletries, laundry supplies, paper products, etc. in that category.  Basically, all household necessities.  So that means last month we only spent $200 on all that stuff!!

That makes me so excited and so motivated to do even better this month!!

Leave a Reply

