Harris Teeter weekly trip (from last week)

I spent a little more time preparing for this weeks trip than I usually do, which is why I didn’t come across any surprises at the cash register this week!  I guess I’ll need to do that more often.  I also took part in Harris Teeter’s Meal Deal, which I don’t usually do.  They usually have 4 items in their Meal Deal and you have to buy all 4 items to get their special price.  Here’s the breakdown:

HT Meal Deal: Pay $6.99 and get: One 2-Liter coke, a package of brown and serve rolls, Bird’s Eye frozen corn on the cobs, and turkey tenderloin.  i thought that was a really good deal considering the tenderloin was originally almost $9

Honey Bunches of oats: On sale for $1.77 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon making this $0.77

Luigis Italian Ice (2): On sale for $2.50 each plus I had a $0.75 off coupon making these $1.75 each

Lean Cuisine (7): On sale for $2.00 each plus I had a $0.55 off 3 coupon which doubled to $1.10 and I had a $1.00 off 4 coupon making each of these each $1.70

Balance Bar (5): On sale for $1.00 each plus I had a $1.00 off 5 coupon which made each one $0.80.

PictSweet Broccoli florettes: On sale for $1.99

Lance crackers: On sale for $1.67 plus I had a $0.55 off coupon which doubles to $1.10 making this $0.57

Blue Diamond Almonds (2): On sale for $3.99 each plus I had a $0.75 off two coupon making these $3.24.  That’s more than I would usually spend on something like this but we need to find healthier snacks and I think this is something we should try.

Box of salad: On the clearance rack for $1.49

Quaker yogurt bars (2): On sale for $2.79 each plus I had a coupon for $0.75 off two making these $2.04 each

Dole Mandarin oranges: Regular price $2.99 plus I had a $0.50 off coupon which doubled to $1.00 making this $1.99.  Not a great price, but I needed them for a recipe.

Dawn Dish Detergent: On sale for $1.00 plus I had a $0.50 off coupon which doubles to $1.00 plus I had a $0.25 ZVR meaning they PAID ME $0.25 to take this!

Total: $45.93

Leave a Reply

