Score at Food Lion and Harris Teeter!

Great weeks at our grocery stores!  Thanks to great markdowns, clearance, and Food Lion’s Big Deal, we really stocked up for cheap!  My favorite deals were Angelsoft for $1 and brand name conditioner for $0.36!  Here’s how the trips went down:

Food Lion:

FL is having their “Big Deal” going on where if you buy 10 qualifying items, you get $5 off, buy 20 items get $10 off, and buy 30 items get $15 off.  Not sure the total of everything, but here is what I know:

Angel soft 4 pack (6): On sale for $1.00 each!

My Essentials 3-pack paper towels: Regular price $1.68 but I had a coupon for a free pack if I purchased $10 worth so this was FREE!

Totinos pizza bites: On sale for $5 for 4.

FL brand ketchup: Around $0.87 on sale plus I got a $0.40 Savingstar credit for buying this product making it $0.47.  Really good for a full bottle!

Not sure of the rest, but I did get $5 off my entire purchase for buying 10 Big Deal items.  Successful trip!

Harris Teeter:

Once I got to HT, I saw that they had three huge shopping carts FULL of shampoos and hair products on clearance.  And they were GOOD hair products!  So I pulled out my notebook and pulled out all the hair product coupons I had and swam through the sea of products to find matches.  I found quite a few!

John Frieda blonde lightening spray: On clearance for $3.23 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon making this $2.23

Aussie Conditioner: On clearance for $1.36 plus I had a coupon for $0.50 which doubled to $1.00 making this $0.36!

Garnier conditioner: On clearance for $1.36 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon making this $0.36!

Pantene family size shampoo (2): On clearance for $2.67 each plus I had a coupon for $1.00 off two making these $2.17 each.

Skinny water (2): On clearance for $0.82 each.

Birds Eye frozen peppers (2): On sale for $1.19 each

Birds Eye steamers (2): On sale for $1.19 each plus I had two coupons for $0.50 off which doubles to $1.00 making these $0.19 each

Mrs. Paul’s frozen fish: On sale for $2.77 each plus I had a coupon for $1.00 off making this $1.77

Yakisoba (4): On sale for $1.00 each

Uncle Bens rice packs (3 and 1 can): On sale for $1.00 each plus I had a coupon for a free can with the purchase of three

HT Green Beans (2): On sale for $0.50 each

Armour Meatballs (2): On sale for $2.47 each

Freshetta frozen pizza (2): On sale for $3.97 plus I had two $1.00 off coupons making these $2.97 each.  Really good price for frozen pizza

Bob Evans family size macaroni: Regular price $5.69 plus there was a $2 off coupon on the package making it $3.69. Not an amazing price, but Aaron loves this stuff

Barilla spagetti (2): On sale for $1.00 each plus I had a ZVR (Harris Teeter coupon) for $1.00 off two making these $0.50 each.

Kraft Mac & Cheese (2): On sale for $1.00 each

Total spent: $42.22

Leave a Reply

