Harris Teeter weekly trip

Lots of great deals at Harris Teeter this week, especially on some non food items, which is great because we were running out of TP and Aaron’s deodorant!  Here’s what we got:

Wisk Detergent (3): On sale for $3.97 each plus I had three $2.00 off coupons making these $1.97 each

Kleenex (6): On sale for $1.25 each plus I had two $o.50 off three coupons that doubled to $1.00 making these $0.92 each.

Band aid bandages: On sale for $1.00 plus I had a $0.50 off coupon which doubles to $1.00 making this free!

Cottonelle TP: On sale for $5.97.  Not bad for a 12 pack of the good stuff.

Renuzit plug in: On sale for $2.50 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon making it $1.50

Simple face wipes: Regular price for $5.99 plus I had a coupon for $1.50 off plus I had a ZVR (HT online coupon) for $2.00 off so this came to $2.49.  Really great price for face wipes!

Old Spice Deodorant (2): On sale for 2 for $8.00 plus I had a coupon for $2.00 off two making these $3.00 each

Barilla pasta (2): On sale for $1.00 each plus I had a $0.55 off two coupon which doubled to $1.10 making each box $0.45 each!

Crunchy Nut cereal (2): On sale for $2 each (but rang up at $1 each??) plus I had a $0.70 off coupon which doubles to $1.40 making each box just $0.30

Filippo Berio olive oil: On sale for $3.99 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon making it $2.99

Blue Bunny ice cream (2):  On sale for $3.29 plus I had two $1.00 off coupons making them $2.29 each

Yoplait Greek yogurt (2): On sale for $2.50 per package plus I had a $0.60 off two coupon which doubles to $1.20 making these two for $3.80.  I’ll also get $0.50 added to my SavingStar account for buying this product.

BBQ Chicken leg quarters (2): On clearance for $1.51 and $1.57.

Bing Energy drink: On sale for $1.67.  Is for a friend who collects these.

Total spent: $50.88.  Not too bad considering that includes some bigger ticket items like TP, fresh meat, and Aaron’s deodorant.

Leave a Reply

