Harris Teeter weekly trip – yay for clearance!

Here’s my weekly HT trip breakdown.  Not a huge trip, but I got some great items on clearance – they were everywhere today!

Fruit on the bottom yogurt (2): On clearance for $0.50 each, no coupon used

Yoplait and granola yogurt: On clearance for $1.39.  No coupon used

Bear Naked granola: On sale for $2.59.  No coupon, but I wanted to try it and have been craving granola lately.

Hanover Baked Beans: On sale for 4 for $5 (or 2 for $2.50) plus I had a $1 off two coupon so I got both cans for $1.50

Quaker squares cereal: On sale for 2.12 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon making this $1.12

Special K Bars: On sale for $2.50 plus I had a coupon for $0.70 off which doubled to $1.40 making this $1.10

Balance Bars (5): On sale for $1 each plus I had a $1 off 5 coupon so I paid $0.80 each for 5.

Cake Mate sprinkles (2): On sale for $1.07 each plus I had a $1 off two coupon which made these $0.57 each

Zebra print cupcake liners: On clearance for $0.99.

Pantene Shampoo & Conditioner (2): On sale for 2 for $7 or $3.50 each plus I had a $3 off coupon making these 2 for $4 or $2.00 each.  I also would have had a ZVR (HT online coupon) come off if I had bought two shampoos but I wasn’t thinking.

Simple Face wipes: On sale for $5.99 plus I had a ZVR (HT online coupon) for $2 off making this $3.99.  A decent price for face wipes, which I use daily.

Harris Teeter brand drink mix: On clearance for $0.74

Total spent this trip: $25.05

Leave a Reply

