Harris Teeter Super Doubles trips #’s 3 & 4

On my third trip to HT during Super Doubles, I went just to get some crackers for an event at my house but ended up getting a few other items that I needed and got a great deal or two!  Here’s the breakdown:

Townhouse crackers:  On Sale for $2.50.  No coupons used.

Yes To Cucumbers face wipes: Regular price $5.99 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon which doubled to $2.00 making this $3.99

MET RX Protein Bars (2): On sale for $2.29 each plus I had a $2.00 off coupon which doubled to $4.00 making these $0.58 for both, PLUS I had a Harris Teeter online coupon for $2.00 off meaning they PAID ME $1.42 to buy these!

My total for this trip was $5.55.  Not too bad since the face wipes were originally more than that!

 

For my next trip, I went the last day of Super Doubles just so I could be sure to get my money’s worth.  Got a few free products and some good deals on the clearance racks! Here’s the breakdown:

Bayer Aspirin: On sale for $2.99 plus I had a $1.50 off which doubles to $3.00 making this FREE!

Tum’s Freshers: On sale for $2.99 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon which doubled to $2.00 plus I had a Harris Teeter online coupon for $1.00 making this FREE!

Jello Temptations: On sale for $2.50 plus I had $0.60 off coupon which doubled to $1.20 making this 1.30.

Dean’s Dip (2): On sale for 2 for $2.58 plus I had a $1.00 off two coupon which doubled to $2.00 making these $0.58 for both.  I’ll also get $1.00 added to my SavingStar account for buying this product.

Mitchum’s Deoderant: On sale for $3.36 plus I had a $1.00 off coupon which doubled to $2.00 making this $1.36.

Lipton Tea: On the clearance rack for $2.34 plus I had a $0.50 off coupon which doubled to $1.00 making this $1.34.

Security Envelopes: On the clearance rack for $0.54.

Total spent: $5.89

Leave a Reply

