Harris Teeter weekly trip – June 6

I decided to skip Harris Teeter last week – not many sale and coupon match ups that I needed.  But, there were several things we needed this week, so here is what we got:

Chi-Chi’s Salsa: On sale for $2.99 BYGO so it rings up half price at $1.49, plus I had a $0.50 off coupon which doubles to $1.00 making this $0.49

Hefty Freezer Bags (2): On sale for $2.08 each plus I had a $1.00 off 2 coupon making these $3.16 for both.

Butterball Turkey Sausage & Bacon (2): On sale for $3 each plus I had a $1 off 2 coupon making these $2.50 each or $5 for two.

Prego Pasta Sauce (3): On clearance for $1.14 each plus I had a $0.75 off 3 coupon which doubles to $1.50 making these a total of $1.92 or $0.62 each

Eggland’s Best eggs (2): On sale for $2.50 and $2.89 plus I had two $0.35 off coupons which doubled to $0.70 each, making it $3.99 for both.  I also have a $0.50 off SavingStar coupon that will come off.

Turkey Hill Decaf Tea (2): On sale for $1.25 each plus I had a coupon for $1.00 off two, making these $0.75 each.

Dawn Dish soap: On sale for $0.99 each plus I had a $0.50 off coupon which doubled to $1.00 making these FREE!

Cascade Complete pacs: On sale for $4.49 plus I had a $1.00 manufacturer coupon and a $1.00 Harris Teeter coupon making this $2.49.

Gevalia Coffee: On sale for $4.49 plus I had a $1.00 off manufacturer coupon and a $3.00 off Harris Teeter coupon making this $0.49!

Belvita Breakfast Biscuits: On sale for $2.99 plus I had a $0.75 off coupon which doubled to $1.50 making this $1.49

Dole fruit crisp (2): On sale for 2 for $4.00 plus I had a $0.50 off coupon which said do not double, making these a total of $3.50 or $1.75 each.  I also have a $0.50 off SavingStar coupon that will come off as well.

Hot  chicken sausage: On clearance for $3.25

Quaker Real Medley’s: $1.50 plus I had a $0.50 off Harris Teeter coupon making this $1.00

Total was $30.07.  Not too bad!

Also, Aaron and I are trying to make healthier choices and I’m trying to figure out how to do that and still coupon the same.  I made a few changes like turkey sausage instead of regular, and veggie smart sauce instead of regular.  And, we’re trying to do more fruits and veggies and less fried food/bread/sweets.  I don’t think it’s going to make a huge difference in the price of my weekly trips, I’ll just need to keep a watch on it.  And it’s just going to take some self control too – like just because scalloped potatoes and oreos are going to be free this week, doesn’t mean we need them in our house!  Please pray we can keep this healthy lifestyle going!

Leave a Reply

