A few good deals at Target

I’ve discovered a great new website that I’m kind of obsessed with right now.  It’s called TotallyTarget.com.  They have all the deals at Target and tell you what’s on sale and what the good coupons on Target’s website are.  I love it!  Well, I found a few deals on there yesterday so I had Aaron take me to Target to try a few out.  Got a few good things but we got distracted in the bathing suit section!

The first great deal was Garnier shampoo.  I love this shampoo but it can be pricey.  It was on sale for $2.99 plus Target had a $1.00 off coupon which stacked with a $1.00 off manufacturer coupon making it $0.99.

Then I found Up & Up hand soap on clearance for $1.09 plus I had a Target coupon for $0.50 off any Up & Up hand soap making this $0.59.

Then I found Up & Up baby shampoo for $1.24 and I had a Target coupon for $1.00 off any Up & Up baby wash or hair care item making this $0.24

Then (my favorite deal!) Dr. Scholls for Her heal pads were on sale for $4.79 and I had a Target coupon for $2.00 off which stacked with a $2.00 manufacturer coupon making this $0.79!

Then (the deal we went for in the first place) I grabbed a bottle of Banana Boat Coolzone on sale for $4.99 and a bottle of Banana Boat spray sunscreen for $6.49.  Plus, Target was running a deal where if you buy two Banana boat items, you get a $5.00 gift card.  Plus, I had two $1.00 off Target coupons, one $1.00 off Manufacturer coupon and one $2.00 off manufacturer coupon.  So that’s $5 off in coupons plus a $5 gift card.  That makes it $2.48 for both items.  Love it!

The Deoderant wasn’t on sale but Aaron needed it – that was the result of poor planning on my part by not buying it weeks ago where we had coupons.  And the bathing suit top was something I had been wanting and I luckily had a $2.00 off any Target bathing suit item coupon.

Leave a Reply

