Harris Teeter triples trip #1

What a great trip to Harris Teeter this week for their triple coupon event!  It started on Wednesday so my friend Meredith and I got there at 6am to be the first in line with our coupons!  And, I would imagine I’ll go back again to get more deals.  The rule is you can only triple 20 coupons per day, so I have to space out my trips.  But in all fairness, that ensures that there’s plenty left for everyone to get the good deals.
Here’s the breakdown:
Q-tips: On sale for $2.39 plus I had a $0.60 off coupon which triples to $1.80, making this $0.59
Comet: On sale for $0.99 plus I had a $0.75 off coupon which triples to make this FREE!
Jello-O Temptations (2): On sale for $2.50 each, plus I had 2 $0.90 off coupons which triple to make these FREE!
Reynolds Wrap foil: On sale for $3.50 plus I had a $0.75 off coupon which triples to $2.25 making this $1.25
Dole Fruit Crisp: On sale for $2, plus I had a $0.50 off coupon which triples to $1.50 which makes this $0.50
Dole Fruit jar: On sale for $2.99 plus I had a $0.75 off coupon which triples to $2.25, making this $0.74
Dole Smoothie Shakers: On sale for $2 plus I had a $0.50 off coupon which triples to $1.50 making this $0.50
Betty Crocker Cake mix & icing: Cake Mix on sale for $1.37 and frosting $1.69, plus I had a $0.75 off BOTH coupon which triples to $2.25, making each one $0.41
Cool Whip: Regular price $1.57 plus I had a coupon for $0.50 off which triples to $1.50, making this $0.07
Welches Essentials juice: On sale for $3.29, plus I had a $0.75 off coupon which triples to $2.25, making this $1.04
Taster’s Choice instant coffee: On sale for $1.55 plus I had a $0.75 off coupon which triples to make this FREE!
Milo’s Kitchen Dog treats (2): On sale for $3.35, BYGO Free plus I had two $1.00 off coupons, making each package $0.65
Wasa cracker bread: On sale for $1.99 plus I had a $0.75 off coupon which triples to make this FREE!
Pepsi Next 2L: (I kind of messed this one up – the coupon said “do not double” so it didn’t triple like I thought it would) On sale for $1.33 and I had a $0.55 off coupon which I thought tripled to $1.65 making this free but it didn’t triple, making this $0.78.  Still a decent price but since we don’t drink much soda, I wouldn’t have wanted it for anything more than free.
Pampers Wipes (2): On sale for $2.89, plus I had two $0.75 off coupons which triple to $2.25 each, making each package $0.64
Ortega beans & sauce (2): Beans on sale for $1, sauce for $0.80 plus I had a $0.50 off BOTH coupon which triples to $1.50, making each item $0.15
Pepridge Farms Baked Naturals Cracker chips: On sale for $2.50 plus I had a $0.75 off coupon which triples to $2.25 making this $0.25
TOTAL for everything: $11.44!
Leave a Reply

