Weekly shopping trip breakdown

Image

 

The photo above is from my weekly Rite Aid trip plus my second trip to Harris Teeter doubles.  I got some really random things, but did pretty well!  I always appreciate when people tell me how they used their coupons, so here is the breakdown!

Rite Aid:

Finesse Shampoo, $1.99:  I used one $1.00 off coupon making it $0.99

(3) Dentyne Gum, 3 for $3.00: I used one $1/2 coupon making it 3 for $2.00 (plus a $2 up reward to use next time)

Veet Gel Cream, $6.99: I used one $2.00 off coupon from this week’s Rite Aid ad and one $2.00 off manufacturers coupon making it $2.99 (plus a $1 up reward to use next time)

(2) Werther’s hard candy, 2 for $3.00: I used a $1/2 coupon making it 2 for $2.00

TOTAL after coupons: $8.24 plus I used $5 in up rewards from last week, making my total $5.24.

Harris Teeter:

Pampers diapers, $10.49: I used one HT online coupon for $1.00 off, and I used a printed coupon for $1.50 off which doubled to $3.00 off.  That’s a total of $4.00 off making it $6.49.  Not bad for diapers!

(2) Pillsbury cookie dough, $2.99 each: I used two $1.00 off HT online coupon plus one $1 off 2 coupon which doubled to $2.  That’s a total of $4 off in coupons making these two for $1.98.  That’s less than $1 each!

Gud Hand Wash by Burts Bees, $3.74: I used one HT online coupon for $1 off plus one $1 off manufacturer coupon which doubles to $2.  That’s a total of $3 off making it $0.74.  That’s pretty great for a Burt’s Bees product!

Star Wars light up Toothbrush, $2.50: I used one $0.75 off coupon that doubled to $1.50 off, making it $1.00

(2) Vanity Fair Napkins, 2 for $5.00: I used one $1.00 off HT online coupon and one $1.00 off 2 coupon that doubled to $2.00.  That’s a total of $3.00 off making it 2 for $2 or just $1 each.

(4) Kool Aid Drink Mix pouches on clearance, $0.12 each:  Didn’t have a coupon for this but they were on clearance!

TOTAL after coupons: $15.05

Total for everything pictured: $18.29 plus $3 in up rewards to use at Rite Aid on my next trip.  Pretty good I think!

Leave a Reply

