Mid-April savings!

It was kind of an off week for my weekly Rite Aid trip.  I usually find a ton at Rite Aid for good deals but there wasn’t much this week.  I did, however, find a great deal on John Frieda shampoo and conditioner.  Since I coupon, I am not picky about what shampoo I use.  If it’s free or almost free, I’ll be glad to wash my hair with it!  But, I’m also cheap when it comes to hair maintenance.  I’ve always loved having blonde hair and in the last several years, my hair has gotten too dark for me.  Instead of paying someone good money to lighten my hair with highlights or coloring, I’ve been looking for lightening shampoo to do that for me!  I found the shampoos and conditioners above in a kind of “perfect storm” of deals.  They were buy one get one 50% off, plus if you bought $15 worth, you got a $5 up rewards for your next purchase AND they each had a $1 off coupon on them.  So while this wasn’t the cheapest shampoo I’ve ever purchased, I thought it was a great deal!

I also want to mention that the Freshers in the picture above were free by stacking a manufacturer coupon and a store coupon!

I am always on the lookout for free stuff beyond groceries and while looking at my regular coupon websites, I found that on tax day (April 17) tons of stores around the triangle had free deals!  So I told Aaron to get ready for a fun evening of driving around town to find these deals – and that we did!  First stop was Maggie Moos ice cream where we got a free scoop of their new frozen yogurt.  Then we headed to Apex to Panda Express where they were giving away free servings of their new steak and veggies meal.  We just bought a side of rice each and got water to drink.  Lastly, we headed to the Cary mall to get some free cinnabon minis!  Great dinner and great fun with the hubbs!

Leave a Reply

