Weekly budget #1

So I decided that for the month of April, I would allow just $60 a week for our groceries, toiletries, pharmacy items and meds.  That comes out to $240 a month for all that.  Honestly, that seems a bit high to me, but as this first week of April comes to an end, it’s been hard to stick to keep the bills below that!  My total for week #1 is about $70.

I hate that I wasn’t able to stick to the budget, but we did buy groceries and toiletry products for the whole week PLUS all the groceries for Easter lunch for 8 at our house today.  So I guess that’s not too bad after all.  Here’s to a better second week!  Aaron suggested I try and stick to $50 this week so the two weeks average out, but I’m not so sure I can do that – but I’ll try!

ps – starting today, there is a great deal on Glade products at Rite Aid!  5 for $5 plus, there are some printable coupons on coupons.com – making all 5 possibly free!  Happy shopping!

Leave a Reply

